B is for Burl. B is for Blog.

I used to hate writing assignments. It got a little better in college, but not much. Over the past few years, though, I have really come to enjoy writing. I don’t think I have gotten good at it, per say,  it’s more that I finally feel like I have something to say and that I can better translate my thoughts into words. This is a wonderful thing.

So I guess one reason I want to post blogs would be to share my experience – typically gained through sheer stupidity and making terrible mistakes. But luckily I have been handled compassionately by my love ones and have been able to learn a lot of huge, character-building lessons. That’s the beauty of the burl. In many trees burls are a swirling pattern of growth that is a reaction to some form of stress. The pearls of the forests…

Another reason to blog is to engage my family, my friends, and  my community in meaningful conversation. Our world has become so divided and this is a shame. So for me that means sharing my opinion in a loving and hopefully constructive manner, and to listen and hear your opinion as well.

B.

 

About burlamber

Just another person trying to find my way in the world!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to B is for Burl. B is for Blog.

  1. burlamber says:

    haha, just after i publish this wordpress.com gives me this motivational quote…perrect!

    “The art of writing is the art of discovering what you believe.” — Gustave Flaubert

Leave a Reply

